Paleo Diet Meal Plan and Recipes – Week 1

A few of my friends are wondering what I eat on a daily basis so I thought I would post what I ate last week and links to recipes etc. Some of these recipes can be made in advance and/or frozen.


Breakfast – Fried bacon and egg on baby spinach and baby rocket with chives

Lunch – Easy Tandoori Chicken from Nom Nom Paleo with Salad – I prepped this the night before as I work on Mondays – so all I had to do was come home and just grill it. I quickly fried one piece up for my lunch that morning

Dinner –  Remainder of the Tandoori Chicken with Cauliflower rice for me (the rest of the family have plain boiled rice)


Lunch Easy Tandoori Chicken and Salad


Breakfast – Fluffy Coconut Pancakes  – (made in Thermomix) with butter and 100% pure Maple Syrup

Lunch – Roast Sweet Potato and Salmon Cakes (adapted recipe from Nom Nom Paleo app) with salad plus Honey Balsamic Vinaigrette (substitued Coconut Aminos for soy sauce in this recipe) –  (both made/prepped in Thermomix)

Dinner – Garlic Rosemary Marinated Lamb Chops with Salad and vinaigrette – kids also had sausages


Fluffy Coconut Pancakes


Marinated Lamb Chops – BBQ ran out of gas!!


Breakfast: Left over pancakes

Lunch: Tinned Tuna with salad and roast sweet potato

Dinner: Leftovers from previous nights


Breakfast: Left over coconut pancakes

Lunch: Vegetable frittata (steamed in Varoma – Theremomix)

Dinner: Beef Ragu (made in Thermomix & slow cooker – made the day ahead) – with Zoodles (zucchini noodles) – rest of family eats normal pasta


Zoodles – zucchini noodles


Beef ragu in slow cooker


Breakfast: Oven baked bacon & eggs with spinach and rocket

Lunch: Left over beef ragu on baby spinach and rocket

Dinner: San Choy Bow  – I used this recipe but omitted the oyster sauce and substituted coconut aminos for soy sauce


Oven baked egg and bacon with baby spinach and rocket


Beef ragu and baby spinach and rocket


Breakfast: Banana Coconut Pancakes (made in Thermomix)

Lunch: Honey Mustard Chicken 

Dinner: Beef Tacos (Paleo seasoning and tortilla recipe) – rest of family had normal tortillas


Coconut flour tortilla and beef taco mix


Breakfast: Oven baked bacon and egg, with bacon wrapped aspargus and baby spinach and rocket

Lunch: Left over beef ragu on baby spinach and rocket

Dinner: Roast Chicken with vegetables

Snacks and treats:

Banana and Walnut Bread


Chocolate coffee cake with Chocolate Ghee Frosting



Nut mixes

I hope this helps people with their meal planning,




  1. Some of these meals look so delicious! I’m sure i will refer back to this post to try them out :-)

  2. What if you dont have a thermo mix?

    • niftylinda says:

      None of these recipes require a Thermomix – I was just pointing out you can adapt these one to Thermomix recipes :D


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 109 other followers

