Bi-Carbonate of Soda + Salt = Clean Sink

You don’t need fancy cleaning products to clean your home. I remember spending many a day helping my grandmother clean with basic material that you find in your pantry – lemons, bi-carbonate of soda, salt, and vinegar.

When it comes to cleaning most things bi-carbonate of soda comes out on top.

Tonight I looked at my kitchen sink and realised it was looking a bit ordinary.
IMG_4581

So all I did was sprinkled some bi-carb in and some ordinary old cooking salt (coarse kind) and just rubbed with a damp cloth. With a little elbow grease I was all done…

IMG_4582

So give it a try….why waste money on expensive cleaning materials that are made up of who know’s what when simple methods and simple materials work wonders!

Linda

PS: I also use this technique to clean my shower 😀

