Paleo Diet Recipe Resources

I have had a number of friends interested in starting the Paleo Diet but the big question I get is “where do you find your recipes?” So I thought I would share some of my favourite websites, apps, and recipe books with you.

Websites

My go to websites to find Paleo inspiration are the following:

IMG_4337IMG_4322IMG_4308


IMG_4314IMG_3245

  • PaleOMG: too many recipes to list!

Apps

  • Nom Nom Paleo – the most fantastic recipe app – super easy step by step instructions….well worth the money! 

Recipe Books 

I have many of my recipe book on my Kindle app on my iPad, mainly cause I didn’t wait to wait for post from America!

Make It Paleo 

Everyday Paleo 

Paleo Comfort Foods Homestyle Cooking for a Gluten-Free Kitchen 

Well Fed

These are just a snippet of soome of the fabulous Paleo resources out there but I think enough for anyone just starting on a Paleo journey.

Cheers,

Linda

Comments

  1. I love this post! I wish people would do more of them. They are so helpful in finding new things to read. I’m actually not a fan of Nom Nom Paleo. I know that’s terrible! Her recipes are so complicated and often have ingredients I don’t have on hand. I’m in love with Well Fed. I can’t wait until her new one comes out!

    • niftylinda says:

      Kristen, thanks for your kind comments. I love hearing where people get their recipes! I love Well Fed too – and I agree can’t wait for the new book!

  2. Thanks Linda, I’ve been interested in Paleo for a while and this will certainly give me a grounding 🙂

    • niftylinda says:

      No problem at all Irene there are some great recipes out there these are just the tip of the iceberg 🙂

