Apple and Cinnamon Scrolls – Thermomix

My kids love my cheesymite scrolls but on the weekend I ran out of cheese so I had half a batch of dough left to do something with. So I decided to experiment with some Apple and Cinnamon Scrolls.

I have now started using the plain white  bread roll Thermomix recipe from the Thermomix forum:

Ingredients

520g white flour
2 teasp. dried yeast.
300mls. warm water
1 teaspoon each of sugar and salt

Directions

  • Place in bowl, knead for 4 mins
  • Leave in bowl until double
  • Turn out on a floured bench and roll out until about 1-2 cms thick.
  • Grate 1-2 green apples over the top of the dough
  • Sprinkle with cinnamon and brown sugar

  • Roll up into a log and then cut into 2-3 cm slices and place on a baking tray
  • Leave sit to prove for half an hour.
  • Sprinkle tops with a little brown sugar and place in oven for 10-15 mins on 200 deg.

I did have plans to take a  nicer photo at the end but they didn’t last very long!

It has now got me thinking of other filling combinations. I have tried bacon, onion and cheese and that has worked well also….hmmmm what next?

Linda

