Paleo Fudgy Cranberry Brownie Bars – Thermomix Conversion

I found this recipe through the Just Eat Real Food Facebook page and as soon as I saw it I had to make it. It can be made with or without a Thermomix but I thought I would do a Thermomix version today – but for those without check out the Multiply Delicious page for the recipe.

Ingredients

2 ¼ cup pecans

½ cup unsweetened cocoa powder ( I used Power Super Foods Certified Organic Cacao Powder)

½ teaspoon ground cinnamon

15 large medjool dates, pits removed

1 small to medium ripe banana (about 1/3 cup)

1 tablespoon vanilla extract

1 tablespoon honey

¼ cup dried cranberries

1/3 cup Chocolate Chips, plus more to sprinkle on tops of bars

Method

Preheat your oven to 180 degrees Celsuis – place pecans on a piece of baking paper on a tray and toast for 5 mins

Once pecans have cooled, place in thermomix bowl with the cacao powder and the cinnamon and mix on Speed 6 for 5 seconds until coarsely ground

IMG_4437

Add the banana and the dates to the bowl and mix on Speed 6 for 5-10 secs.

IMG_4438

Add the honey and vanilla extract and mix on Speed 4 for 10 secs to incorporate well. You many need to scrape down the sides of the bowl half way through.

Add cranberries and chocolate chips, select the closed lid position and mix on interval speed (knead) for 5 seconds to incorporate.

IMG_4439

Scrape out mix and push down mixture into a slice or baking dish – you can add extra chips to the top and push in.

Put in fridge or freezer to set.

IMG_4466

 IMG_4467IMG_4469

Now I couldn’t end this post without sharing a bit of vintage love with the J & G Meakin vintage cake plate. My grandmother used to have a set of J & G Meakin plates and bowls, the Sunshine Collection, and I absolutely adore them. I picked this plate up at a thrift store for a couple of dollars.

Linda

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 109 other followers

